WHAT QUALIFIES A GOOD AERIAL YOGA HAMMOCK?

High-tech fibre

A really good aerial yoga hammock is made of 100% nylon fabric. It’s a particularly tear-resistant, high-tech fiber rather than a cheap, crinkly parachute fabric. Of course, cotton fiber would be nice, but it doesn't offer nearly the safety features we need for Aerial Yoga. For example, a cotton sheet could tear during an upside-down pose and seriously injure the practitioner.

Stretchability

A good erial Yoga hammock is only cross elastic. It doesn't bounce in the hanging direction. Thus, it doesn’t have a bungee cord effect. We can do inversions without hitting our head on the ground. Cheap Aerial Yoga hammocks are often stretchable in both directions because it is much cheaper to produce. In addition, the Aerial Yoga hammock should't be too thin. You should be able to grip it well with your hands. Our Aerial Yoga hammocks have the optimal features.

Resilience

A good Aerial Yoga hammock should be extremely durable so that you can practice safely and have a lot of fun. Our Aerial Yoga hammocks can carry over 500 kg and are suitable for up to 2 people. You’re asking yourself why not more? The hook at the ceiling is the limiting factor.

Overwidth

What also makes our Aerial Yoga hammocks special is the extra width of almost 3 meters. If you know a little bit about fabrics, you may know that excess widths start at 1.40 meters (e.g. bedding). There are very few sewing machines in the world that can produce an overwidth of almost 3 meters without a seam in the middle. These machines are extremely precise, since there must be no defect in the material, such as a running stitch. Safety is top priority here. Hence, a good Aerial Yoga hammock has a corresponding price.

Toxin-free

We manufacture our Aerial Yoga hammocks in our own production. Our fabrics are REACH certified, free from harmful substances, and don’t smell like toxic chemicals. Our Aerial Yoga hammocks are also manufactured according to OEKO TEX standards. However, we decided not to promote this because the annual costs for the OEKO TEX certificate amount to a five-digit sum. We prefer to invest this amount for good causes.

TÜV tested

We have discussed for a long time with the TÜV how we can have our Aerial Yoga hammocks tested. Unfortunately, no reliable test is possible according to the statements of the TÜV test centers, because the TÜV does not have a traction machine that could clamp a cloth with a width of almost 3 meters. We would therefore recommend taking all existing certificates of other manufacturers with caution.

Equipment

In addition to a good aerial yoga hammock, the accessories, i.e. binding slings, carabiners and daisy chains for extension, are particularly important. These should come from mountain sports supplies and be tested according to CE/EN criteria. This is indeed the case with our Aerial Yoga equipment.

Experience & Trust

Since you trust your entire body weight to an aerial hammock, we recommend you to only buy from manufacturers who have experience with aerial yoga and use their hammocks themselves. We are Aerial Yoga teachers with heart and soul for years "on the market". We think the term "on the market" doesn't really fit yoga. However, in fact we do know exactly what is important. We teach ourselves with our Aerial Yoga silks. We get great feedback from our Aerial Yogi*nis who practice with us, as well as from the many clients and yoga studios, fitness centers, hotels, theaters who use our Aerial Yoga hammocks. This fills us with great joy and gratitude and confirms us in what we do.

DAS MACHT EIN GUTES AERIAL YOGA TUCH AUS

Hightechfaser
Ein richtig gutes Aerial Yoga Tuch besteht aus 100 % Nylon. Es handelt sich um eine besonders reißfeste Hightechfaser und nicht um billige, knisterige Fallschrimseide. Eine Baumwollfaser wäre natürlich schön, allerdings bietet diese bei Weitem nicht die Sicherheitsmerkmale, die wir beim Aerial Yoga benötigen. So könnte ein Baumwolltuch während einer Kopfüber-Position reißen und den Praktizierenden schwer verletzen.
Dehnbarkeit
Ein gutes Aerial Yoga Tuch ist nur querelastisch. In der Hängerichtung gibt es nicht nach. Es hat also keinen Bungeeseil-Effekt. So können wir sicher in Umkehrhaltungen gehen, ohne dass wir mit dem Kopf auf dem Boden aufkommen. Billige Aerial Yoga Tücher sind häufig in beide Richtungen dehnbar, weil das deutlich günstiger in der Produktion ist. Zudem sollte das Aerial Yoga Tuch nicht zu dünn sein, damit Du das Tuch gut mit den Händen greifen und Dich optimal festhalten kannst. Unsere Tücher haben 40 Denier und sind optimal geeignet.
Belastbarkeit
Ein gutes Aerial Yoga Tuch sollte extrem belastbar sein, damit Du sicher darin praktizieren kannst und viel Freude dabei hast. Unsere Aerial Yoga Tücher tragen über 500 KG und sind für 1-2 Personen geeignet. Warum nicht für mehr Personen fragst Du Dich? Die Deckenbefestigung ist der limitierende Faktor.
Überbreite
Was unsere Aerial Yoga Tücher zudem besonders machen, ist die Überbreite von knapp 3 Metern. Wer sich ein bißchen mit Stoffen auskennt, der weiß, dass Überbreiten bereits ab 1,40 Metern beginnen (z.B. bei Bettwäsche). Es gibt nur sehr wenige Webstühle auf der Welt, die eine Überbreite von knapp 3 Metern ohne eine Naht in der Mitte herstellen können. Diese Maschinen sind extrem genau, da es keinen Materialfehler, wie z.B. eine Laufmasche, geben darf. Sicherheit ist hier da oberste Gebot. Daher hat ein gutes Aerial Yoga Tuch einen entsprechenden Preis.
Schadstofffrei
Wir lassen unsere Aerial Yoga Tücher in unser eigenen Produktion herstellen. Unsere Tücher sind REACH konform und frei von Schadstoffen. Sie riechen auch nicht nach Chemie. Unsere Aerial Yoga Tücher sind außerdem nach OEKO TEX Standards hergestellt. Wir haben uns jedoch dagegen entschieden, damit zu werben, da sich die jährlichen Kosten für das OEKO TEX Zertifikat auf einen fünfstelligen Betrag belaufen. Den investieren wir lieber für gute Zwecke.
TÜV geprüft
Wir haben lange mit dem TÜV diskutiert, wie wir unsere Aerial Yoga Tücher testen lassen können. Leider ist kein verlässlicher Test laut Aussagen der TÜV-Prüfstellen möglich, da der TÜV keine Zugmaschine hat, die ein Tuch mit knapp 3 Metern Breite einspannen könnte. Alle bestehenden Zertifikate anderer Hersteller würden wir daher mit Vorsicht genießen.
Equipment
Besonders wichtig sind neben einem guten Aerial Yoga Tuch die Zubehörmaterialien, also Bindeschlingen, Karabiner und Daisy Chains zur Verlängerung. Diese sollten aus dem Bergsportbedarf stammen und nach CE/EN-Kriterien geprüft sein. Bei unserem Aerial Yoga Equipment ist das der Fall.
Erfahrung & Vertrauen
Einem Aerial Tuch vertraust Du Dein gesamtes Körpergewicht an. Daher raten wir Dir nur bei Herstellern zu kaufen, die damit Erfahrung haben und sich auch selbst in ihre Tücher legen. Wir sind Aerial Yoga Lehrer*innen mit Leib und Seele seit Jahren "am Markt". Wir finden, dass die Begrifflichkeit "am Markt" nicht wirklich zu Yoga passt. Aber tatsächlich wissen wir genau, worauf es ankommt. Wir unterrichten selbst mit unseren Aerial Yoga Tüchern. Sowohl von unseren Aerial Yogi*nis, die mit uns praktizieren, als auch von den vielen Kunden und Yogastudios, Fitnesscentern, Hotels, Theaterhäusern, die unsere Aerial Yoga Tücher nutzen, bekommen wir ein großartiges Feeback. Das erfüllt uns mit großer Freude und Dankbarkeit und bestätigt uns in unserem Tun.